Organizing Reports

When creating dashboards, you can organize your reports to prioritize important and relevant data for people looking at the dashboard.

Who can use this feature?
 User Roles
Only Global Admins can edit shared dashbaords, but every user can control how reports appear on Your Dashboard.
 Pricing 
Available on paid plans (AnalystCLO, and Enterprise).
 Expertise
Any user (both beginners and experts) can use this feature.

Moving Reports

To move a report on a dashboard, click and hold the three dots at the top right corner of a report, drag the report to where it needs to go, and drop it:threedots.png

 Please note: Only users logged into Watershed as an Admin can move reports on shared dashboards. When an Admin changes reports on shared dashboards, the dashboard for every user in the organization will change.

Grouping Reports

You can group related reports together to keep dashboards organized.

To group reports together, click the gear icon in the bottom right corner of a report to bring up the report options menu:gear.png

In the report options menu, click Group:group.png

You’ll be prompted to select another report or an already-existing group. If you choose another report, a new group will be created for those two reports. If you choose an already-existing group, your report will be added to that group.

When reports are grouped, a new group report will appear. You can name the group now or change the name at any point by clicking the name at the top of the group report. You’ll see microviews of the reports contained within the group, and you can click the title of the group to see every report in the group:grouptitle.png

To remove a report from a group, click the gear icon in the bottom right corner of the report you wish to remove from the group:gearungroup.png

Report options will appear for the grouped report. Click Ungroup to remove the report from the group:ungroup.png

 Please note: Only users logged into Watershed as an Admin can group reports on shared dashboards. When an Admin groups reports on shared dashboards, the dashboard for every user in the organization will change.

Hiding Reports

In case you no longer need to see a report, you can hide it from your dashboards.

To hide a report, click the gear icon in the bottom right corner of a report to bring up the report options menu:gear.png

In the report options menu, click Hide:hide.png

You can find hidden reports at the bottom of every dashboard:hiddencards.png

Click on Hidden Cards to view all of the reports hidden from dashboards:Screen_Shot_2018-07-29_at_1.23.21_PM.png

To unhide a report, click the gear icon in the bottom right corner of the report you want to unhide:gear.png

Report options will appear for the report. Click Unhide to move your report from Hidden Cards. It will return to the dashboard where you originally hid it from:unhide.png

 Please note: Only users logged into Watershed as an Admin can hide reports from shared dashboards. When an Admin hides reports from shared dashboards, the dashboard for every user in the organization will change. Only Admins can see Hidden Cards from shared dashboards.

Deleting Reports

 Please note: Any user can delete reports that he or she has added to their own Your Dashboard page. Admins can delete reports from any dashboard. When an Admin deletes a report from shared dashboards, the dashboard for every user in the organization will change.

Click the gear icon in the bottom right corner of the report you want to delete:gear.png

Report options will appear for the report. Click Delete to delete the report:delete.png

Click Delete to delete the report.

 Please note: If you delete a report that is on multiple dashboards, all copies of the report will be deleted.

Choosing Which Dashboards a Report Appears On

The same report can appear on multiple dashboards. To control which dashboards a report appears on, click the gear icon in the bottom right corner of a report:biggear.png

Click Dashboards to open the report dashboards menu:dashboardsclickbig.png

On the report dashboards menu, choose which dashboards you want your report to appear on and click Save Changes:Screen_Shot_2018-07-29_at_1.37.29_PM.png

Any changes made to this report on any dashboard will affect all copies of the report on all dashboards.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

If you can't find what you need or you want to ask a real person a question, please contact customer support.